top of page

Book Review: WE WERE LIARS

"This is a total masterpiece that leaves you in awe."


'We were liars' is a story about four liars who meet every summer at Beechwood Island. But an incident that takes place during summer fifteen turns upside down the life of the liars. But the main problem arises when the narrator cannot remember that incident. As she tries to remember the memories of summer fifteen, she gets to know a tragic truth. It is full of suspense and mystery that makes you keep reading. The unexpected twist at the end will leave the readers in complete shock.

I personally like the book. It was my first time reading something like that. After reading the book, I was left numb for a few minutes. I did not expect such an ending. Even though I didn't like it, I could not stop thinking about it. When you read it for the first time, there are some things that you'll find unimportant. But when you finish the book, you'll come to realize what it meant. The more you analyse it, the more every sentence written in it makes sense.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone who likes suspense and mystery.

This is a book stays in your mind for a long time. And, I'd be lying if I said that this wasn't an unusually great experience!

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page