top of page

Is this week my life in a nutshell?

Here I am as I face yet another challenging day. I think I mostly blog when my life is literally on its worst track, because that's when I appreciate the good days. So, what happened is that for the past few days, I have been making a schedule for what the day is going to be like, but then I end up doing different things and not completing what was on my to-do list. And there have been other duties as well, so I am unable to keep up with my routine. Hence, there's a kind of backlog. I know I'll cover it as soon as I get my momentum back.

But what really bothers me is how this week has been full of me deviating from the plans that I myself created. It's just that everything seems good in your imagination, but as soon as you try to apply them in real life, things get tricky. And not only this week, I make long to-do lists with the goal of studying continuously and solemnly, but then I do things the way I want. I follow a routine for 2-4 days, and then I am back to my old ways. I don't think it's bad or anything like that because life has its own ways, and most of the time you end up going with it. You have your own plans, and life has its own. It's not necessary that they both align. Remember these words of the greatest of the greats, Harshita, and you'll live a long and content life. hee-hee!

But I guess you eventually have to find a balance between what you want and what life gives you. I once used to believe that life is what we make it, but I don't now because I've experienced that some things are utterly out of your hands, and sometimes making them your way might make other things bad. So yeah. Balance is necessary.

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page