top of page

A tribute to my high school

Hello, I am Harshita Pal, and I am still in the 10th standard. I was still in the 10th standard a year back, and if things go this way, I'll probably be in the 10th standard only the next year too. I have been in the 10th standard for so long and have given so many exams in so many different formats that I have started to become confused between what I have learnt in this class and in the previous standard. The board exams were not fully conducted for the last 10th batch, so this year the boards have prolonged their stay. So they decided to be done in two terms. One was to fulfill the examinations that were not able to be implemented last year. And the second one was well deserved by us. But the complications they introduced were meant because they have decided to drop the idea of board exams for 10th grade from this session onwards. I was unfortunately in the cursed batch that had to go through so much confusion and frustration. Since high school has been so grand, I decided to dedicate a piece of this blog to my historic year.

It started on the 8th of March, and I don't clearly remember that day, but it was soon after my class 9th examinations. As soon as the school opened its gates to welcome us, my class was scolded for one whole month till the lockdown again happened due to many reasons. I think this session was cursed from the beginning. A class welcomed so heartily was not meant to end so soon. Online classes went on with online tests and online exams. Then the news came that the school would be reopened in August. I was happy, but not that much. I started completing my notes like crazy. But then came another blow. There will be two terms this year, and the first term will be objective, which in another language translates to: "Harshita, it was no use writing those hundreds of answers."

I wrote this draft ages ago when I was really frustrated. I am posting it now as I am getting promoted to the next standard. (Yayy!!) Finally, all the terms are done, all the exams have been given, and this session, after such a long time, has come to an end. Congratulations to me and all my friends who have made it this far. Hoping for an ecstatic eleventh, I bid my high school farewell. Happy Summer.

Taking off, Harshita🤍

Related Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page