top of page

End of May.

Hello from the other side of the screen. Today I've decided to do some blogging, partially because I had an occasion to write and partially because I so eagerly wanted to.

This May was so happening that each week felt like a month. Days couldn't catch up with all the action, and neither could I.

In the first week of May, campaigning for school council elections went on, and it was a week of brainstorming, writing speeches, making this and that, and talking to everyone. Basically, we all let our creative juices flow. It was the first time our recess and departure times served a purpose. My friend and I would seek out students to go to and get in between their conversations and plead for their vote.

At the beginning of the second week, we had the elections, and the results came out just the next day. Some winners were unexpected, some well-deserved. Gladly, my friend and I were also on this list, and we were smiling from ear to ear. Just as the fever of the elections was about to be over, the excitement and planning for the tour began. The most frequently asked question that week must have been, "Are you going on tour?". Talk of the tour, outfits, etcetera, etcetera, overcrowded the corridors of the twelfths.

Third week of May, and we went on our last school trip. It was a two-day trip with safari, swimming, movies, DJ nights, delicious food, and no mobile phones. It was the plan of our teachers to restrict phones so that all of us could spend quality time together, and I don't know if it went according to their plans. But I had a fantastic 48 hours with my friends. It was really, really amazing. I am not going to go much into the details because it was all ordinary stuff but wonderful. Post-trip fever hung in the air for some time until I and many others decided to assume it was the summer break despite extra classes going on because who studies after a trip?


Since then, I have been staying at home, studying, exercising, and trying to get back into the habit of reading novels, but I am unable to. I think what I need is a fast paced, easily comprehensible, and exciting short novel. But I already have a lot of unread books, and buying more makes me feel guilty. I guess I'll just see how things go.

Hoping to see this screen soon. (meaning- I hope some exciting blog-worthy things occur.)

Ciao.

Related Posts

See All

LEVEL:11

Comments


bottom of page