top of page

DECLUTTERING.

Hi there! Harshita, the author of this blog, is back after a long period of introspection about giving this blogsite a new direction. And while that introspection is still in progress, let me elaborate on the details of this post as to how I came up with it.


My room had an almost holy cleaning a few days ago. After months of procrastination, I was finally able to tidy up my room and declutter my desk. In the process, I came across my notepad, in which I had made extremely detailed and ambitious plans regarding this website, which now all seem to rake in dust. That tiny notepad aroused in my heart this sudden inspiration to write, and so here I am.

I am still unsure about what I am going to write, but that momentous meeting with an old friend has suddenly presented me with a quite clear perspective. I guess I underestimated the power of a neat environment. So this is my advice to all those teenagers and adults currently lying in bed, scrolling through their phones, who came across this blog by chance: please clean your room and get your life on track.

Another big change that has occurred is that I am beginning to do things at my own pace, not rushing to get the task done but simply taking my time through it. It might not be a good choice every time, but since I have time, I am going to protect my peace of mind and take things slow.

One thing that I have been wishing to do is turn this blog into a book review blog, but then I realized that I don't want to be pigeonholed and I'd be doing what everyone else is doing, so everything's going to stay the same except I might start posting more reviews because I seriously want to read all the books on my shelf currently.

So, this is what I wanted to say, in simple and clear words. I'll be back again. Keep waiting. Taking off.

Harshita.

Related Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page