top of page

LEVEL:11

Hello, everyone! It has been a week since the start of my new session. It's been an absolute blast. I wrote about my experience at school for the whole week from June 28 to July 2, as in a daily journal.

Day 1: The first day of school following exams. It felt weird. I saw more unfamiliar faces than familiar ones since most of my friends have changed schools. I was really nervous because things are starting to turn normal again while I have grown accustomed to the virtual classes and online meetings. We started with a counseling session regarding the stream selection and then went to our sections. I've got excellent teachers and okay-ish classmates, as always. The plus point is that I've got a friend in here too. There were only introductions, so that was it for today. Day 2: I'm having a great time with this session. Today's classes are the same as yesterday's: Biology, Physics, English, and Chemistry. Studies in all subjects have been started. I've become a monitor (not going to tell which one). During recess, rumors spread like wildfire that high school results would come by noon, and discussions among eleventh graders began all along the corridors. I also felt a bit anxious. At first I didn't believe it, but then everyone said that a teacher had said that the news was true. As soon as I reached home, I checked on the site, but it wasn't true. A new canteen has been opened on the school campus. I saw it today. It looked nice. I don't know much about the taste of the food, as I didn't have any money to buy anything. I'll buy something tomorrow. Day 3: Today was great. I had loads of fun. At times, it is hard to digest that you only have a few friends at school now. Even though I miss them, I still enjoy school just as much as I did back then. It is equally enjoyable and thrilling. I talked to my friends yesterday, and it felt good. Some amount of distance is necessary to test how strong the friendship is. Anyway, I went to the canteen to get some ice cream. Unfortunately, they didn't have it and I had to go for a coke. It was cool since it had rained, and I felt even colder because I had a cold drink. Day 4: School felt like what it was in the years before the pandemic happened. Just like before, there were seven periods. Moreover, classes for our optional subjects started today. My optional teacher is also very nice. I feel teachers of higher classes are more lenient than those of the junior class. In the last two sessions, teachers were way too hard on our batch, and they always scolded my class, but now every class happens to be equally fun. Well, let's see how long this fun lasts. Overall, this was another fantastic day at school. Day 5: The weekend has finally arrived. Honestly, school is just so much fun, despite the studies being difficult. I think I've used the word "fun" too many times in a row now, but it is not my fault that it is. Me and my friend got the duty of making the class timetable. We both wanted that, so we were overjoyed when the job was assigned to us. I went to the canteen, and they didn't have ice-cream today either. They keep saying it will be available the next day, but that never happens. I don't understand why they keep that big ice-cream stall then. I'll go again on Monday, then the day after, and the day after, until I get my ice cream. The song that has been on my mind the last several days:


Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page